Fire Protection Association Australia 03 8892 3131

Fire Protection Accreditation Scheme (FPAS)


Fire Protection Association Australia (FPA Australia) introduced FPAS for the benefit and sustainability of the fire protection industry and has committed to ensuring that all appropriately qualified practitioners are eligible for accreditation.


Available classes of FPAS Accreditation include:



Accreditation in the above classes is available for individuals, not companies.



FPAS is a key part of ongoing efforts by the fire protection industry to:


  • increase professionalism;
  • deliver quality services by engaging a technically competent workforce; and
  • improve fire safety outcomes for the community.



Individual Accreditation


Individuals accredited under FPAS must demonstrate competency to provide the services for which they are accredited


For more information on FPAS please refer to the FPAS section on the Accreditation and Licensing page on the FPA Australia website.


Student who would like to enrol into individual Units of Competency that align with FPAS can do so here.


Specific information regarding Entry Requirements, Duration and Structure, Course Outline, Fees and Payment and the Student Handbook can be found on either of the Certificate II or Certificate III information tabs via the Training Services landing page.