Fire Protection Association Australia 03 8892 3131
CONNECT Member Login

Meet our Fire Protection Industry Award Winners for 2019

Posted on : Wednesday, 13 November 2019

Twelve of the fire protection industry's best and brightest were recognised last Friday night at the Fire Protection Industry Awards 2019 Gala Dinner, held at the Crown Aviary overlooking the Yarra River in Melbourne.

It was the Awards' fourth year, and we received a record number of submissions - a fantastic reflection on the industry's growing drive to champion excellence in the work it does.

Fire Protection Association Australia (FPA Australia) congratulates our deserving Award winners, but also to our finalists, who stood out among a competitive field. We are pleased to announce the winners of the Fire Protection Industry Awards 2019:


Independently-judged awards


  • Barry Lee Technical Excellence Award: Stephen Caple
  • Harry Marryatt Fire Protection Company of the Year Award (1-49 Employees): Greene Fire
  • Harry Marryatt Fire Protection Company of the Year Award (50+ Employees): Crown Melbourne Ltd
  • Fire Protection Project of the Year (Under $1 million): Azzo Project Services
  • Fire Protection Project of the Year (Over $1 million): Warren Smith & Partners
  • Innovative Product and Technology Award: FLAIM Systems
  • Ron Coffey Award for Excellence in Bushfire Protection: Rod Rose
  • Young Achiever of the Year Award: Qazi Samia Razzaque
  • Emerging Fire Protection Industry Leader: Firas Shawash

Board appointed awards


  • Meritorious Service Award - Mark Whybro and Chris Wyborn
  • A V Viscogliosi Award - Glenn Talbot


We would like to thank and acknowledge our esteemed judges, Trent Curtin, Amanda Leck, Blake Bambridge and Bronwyn Weir, for their support and commitment to the Fire Protection Industry Awards.



Photos from the evening are now available - click on the button below to view, download and share.