FPA Australia 2020 Election Results

Posted on : Friday, 30 October 2020

Fire Protection Association Australia (FPA Australia) is pleased to announce the results of elections for positions on the Board of Directors for 2019, which concluded on Thursday, 29 October, 2020, and was declared today.  

Three Board positions were available this year, and the elected nominees were:


  • Patrick Conway; 
  • Robert Broadhead; and 
  • Robert Grieve.   


The new Directors will take office following the Association's upcoming AGM on 20 November, 2020, which will - for the first time - be conducted online.  


259 members, 15.4% of the membership, voted in this year's election.   


The successful candidates will join sitting Directors Bill Lea, Elissa Fazio, and Russell Porteous. 


Members who wish to attend the AGM can register here.  


FPA Australia would like to thank all nominees for this year's Board, and for all members who voted in the elections.  


We welcome the successful candidates and wish them the best of luck for their coming terms. 



Return to News