FPA Australia 2019 election results

Posted on : Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Fire Protection Association Australia (FPA Australia) is pleased to announce the results of elections for positions on the Board of Directors for 2019, which concluded on Thursday 17 October.

Four Board positions were available this year, with a record number of nominations triggering an election. The four elected nominees for the FPA Australia Board are:


  • Bill Lea;
  • David Isaac;
  • Elissa Fazio; and
  • Russell Porteous.


The new Directors will take office following the Association's upcoming AGM on 8 November in Melbourne, joining sitting Directors Rhondel Johannessen and Chris Orr. Members are able to register to attend the AGM here.

FPA Australia would like to thank all nominees for this year's Board, and for all members who voted in the elections.