FPA Australia Board of Directors for 2019

Posted on : Monday, 19 November 2018

Fire Protection Association Australia (FPA Australia) is pleased to announce its new Board of Directors for 2018-19, which was confirmed at the annual general meeting (AGM) held on Friday 9 November.


Following the AGM, the first Board meeting was held for the 2018-19 year where the President, Vice President, Co-opted Directors and representative positions were confirmed.


The new FPA Australia Board of Directors and Executive positions for 2018-19 are:


  • Bill Lea - President
  • Rhondel Johannessen - Vice President
  • Alan Wilson - Elected Director
  • Gina Patrick - Elected Director
  • Chris Orr - Elected Director
  • Trevor Voevodin - Elected Director


The Elected Directors have considered the requirements of the Board for the next 12 months and are delighted to announce the following Co-opted Directors for 2018-19:


  • Hank Van Ravenstein - Co-opted Director
  • Elissa Fazio - Co-opted Director
  • David Blackett - Co-opted Director


At the conclusion of the first Board meeting, immediate past President Trevor Voevodin announce he would retire as a Director, after having served on the Board since 2007. Mr Voevodin has served continuously on the FPA Australia Board since 2007, and has held the presidency role on two occasions, as well as vice presidency role.


"Mr Voevodin has been an outstanding contributor to the Association over a long period of time, and his professional and personal guidance will be sincerely missed," said FPA Australia CEO Scott Williams. "Trevor has been a significant contributor to the broader fire protection industry and in particular his work involving Australian Standards and the implementation of occupational licensing in Queensland."


Given the significant amount of nominations received this year in the Board elections, the Board is considering filling Mr Voevodin's role with a casual position in accordance with the FPA Australia Constitution.

Return to News