New FPA Australia National President and Board

Posted on : Thursday, 10 November 2016


Chris Orr was appointed as the new Fire Protection Association Australia (FPA Australia) National President at the Association Annual General Meeting on 3 November in Sydney.


Mr Orr was previously FPA Australia's Senior Vice President in 2015/2016 and has a Master of Fire Safety Engineering, a Diploma in Design for Bushfire Prone Areas and sits on a number of Standards Australia committees.


He takes over from Mr Trevor Voevodin who steps down from the role of National Presidnet after four years but assumes the role of Association Senior Vice President. .


Rhondel Johannessen becomes  Junior Vice President while Bill Lea remains FPA Australia Treasurer. Our other Board members are Graeme Thom Director, Alan Wilson Director, Graham Harris Director, Hank Van Ravenstein Director and Patrick Conway Director.


Results from the FPA Australia Annual Report were also presented at the AGM and show continued growth in membership and a strong financial position. To view the Annual Report click here.

Return to News