A V Viscogliosi Award

About the A.V. Viscogliosi Award


The A.V. Viscogliosi award recognises "Excellence for Outstanding Service to Fire Protection". The award was established in 1996 (not awarded until 1998) in honour of the late Tony Viscogliosi. It commemorates the significant contribution Tony made to the fire protection industry throughout his distinguished and varied career by recognising the work of a deserving individual currently working in fire protection.


Selection Process

The A.V. Viscogliosi Award recipient is nominated, and selected, by FPA Australia's Board of Directors. The award is presented at the annual Fire Protection Industry Awards Gala Dinner.


Past Recipients




2019 Glenn Talbot
2018 Keith Nicolls
2017 William (Bill) Lea
2016 David Isaac
2014 Alan Wilson
2013 Graham Green
2012 Peter Brooks
2011 Roger Thomas
2010 Rod Rolfe
2009 Brett Staines
2008 Roger Casey
2007 David Michel
2005 Eoin Shearer
2004 Andre Mierzwa
2003 Ralph Garbutt
2002 Len Gibson
2002 David Packham
2001 Barry Lee OAM
1998 Kjell Jawerth